Southeast Asia & Oceania

Southeast Asia and Oceania comprises Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Myanmar (Burma), Malaysia, Indonesia, Singapore, Philippines, East Timor, Papua New Guinea, Brunei, Australia, New Zealand, and a number of small island states in the South Pacific Ocean.

The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) is a leading player here, and as part of expansive geopolitical strategy, both China and the United States work closely with partners in the region.

Events & Activities


Duterte's Turn to China is a Rebalance, Not a Pivot
How China is Tightening Its Grip on the South China Sea

Murray G Bruges

Deputy Consul General, Consulate General of New Zealand in Los Angeles

Cari E. Guittard

Principal & Founder, Global Engagement Partners

Kantathi Suphamongkhon

39th Minister of Foreign Affairs, Thailand

Albert Espinoza

Independent Consultant

Jeffrey L. Bleich

Partner, Global PracPartner, Public Policy and Regulation Practice, Dentons & Former U.S. Ambassador to Australia

Regina Abrami

Director, Lauder Institute at the Wharton School & Senior Fellow, Asia Business & Globalization, Harvard Business School
You Might also Like...: 

According to the United Nations, the "right to development" is an inalienable human right that entitles all people to participate in, contribute to, and enjoy economic, social, cultural, and polit

Find a Member

Find a Member

Get Involved

Get Involved