PACIFIC COUNCIL

Board Committees and Advisory Group 2025

Standing Committees

Executive Committee

Mr. Robert W. Lovelace, Board Co-Chair Mr. Arthur J. Ochoa, Board Co-Chair Dr. Jerrold D. Green, Interim President & CEO Ms. Elise Buik, Board Secretary Ms. Maria Salinas, Board Treasurer Ambassador John Emerson, Governance Chair

Audit Committee

Mr. Barry Porter, Chair Dr. Kimberly Freeman Judge Gabriel P. Sanchez

Development Committee

Mr. Robert W. Lovelace, Chair Mrs. Lynn Booth Ms. Leslie Gilbert-Lurie Mr. Barry Porter Mr. Teddy Schwarzman

Finance Committee

Ms. Maria Salinas, Chair Ms. Elise Buik, Vice-Chair Dr. Renee Bowen Mr. Brian Goldsmith Mr. Gene Sykes

Governance Committee

Ambassador John Emerson, Chair Mr. Rich Goetz, Vice-Chair Ms. Elise Buik Ms. Antonia Hernández Judge Gabriel P. Sanchez Mr. Harry Sloan

Updated: 06/01/25

The Pacific Council is committed to building the capacity of Los Angeles and California for impact on global issues, discourse, and policy.

Advisory Group

Membership and Program

Dr. Kimberly Freeman, Chair Dr. Renee Bowen Ms. Leslie Gilbert-Lurie Dr. Peter Laugharn Mr. Mel Levine Mr. Jose Muñoz Ms. Alejandra Palacios Ms. Nancy Rubin Dr. Kiron Skinner